Home Radiohead Watch Radiohead Play a Massive 24-Song Set in Belgium

Watch Radiohead Play a Massive 24-Song Set in Belgium

Watch Radiohead Play a Massive 24-Song Set in Belgium

Radiohead have reactivated radiohead.tv and, under a banner of LANDFILL TELEVISION, have been posting full-set performances from Coachella in April to, most recently, headlining Rock Werchter in Belgium on June 30.


The two-hour set features 24 songs and two encores spanning most of their catalog. Fans were treated to several classics, especially in the encores, including “Airbag,” “Idioteque,” “Paranoid Android,” and “Karma Police,” which closed the show, as well as three renditions of songs from their latest LP, A Moon Shaped Pool.

Masters of tension and release, Radiohead start the show with the languid piano ballad “Daydreaming” before Thom Yorke and company ease into Pink Floydian rocker “Lucky” from OK Computer. The band later groups “All I Need,” “Pyramid Song,” and “Everything In Its Right Place” together, three gorgeous synth/piano-heavy songs and closes the main set with an absolute murderers row of “Idioteque,” “You and Whose Army?,” “Bodysnatchers,” and “2+2=5.”

Radiohead made headlines earlier this summer when they decided to play in Israel. The decision was marked by widespread criticism, as artists such as Roger Waters, Brian Eno, and Thurston Moore sent an open later to the band urging them not to play a country that occupies Palestinian land.

At the time, Yorke responded to the opprobrium by saying, “It’s really upsetting that artists I respect think we are not capable of making a moral decision ourselves.”

He added, “Playing in a country isn’t the same as endorsing its government. We’ve played in Israel for over 20 years through a succession of governments, some more liberal than others. As we have in America. We don’t endorse Netanyahu any more than Trump, but we still play in America.”

During the set in Tel Aviv, Yorke addressed the crowd, saying, “A lot of stuff was said about this, but in the end, we played some music.”

The band released a 20th anniversary edition of their landmark album OK Computer called OKNOTOK which features remastered tracks and unreleased older songs including “I Promise” and “Man of War.”

Revisit the “Man of War” video below, and check out the set list for Rock Werchter:

Set list:

Ful Stop
15 Step
All I Need
Pyramid Song
Everything in Its Right Place
Let Down
Weird Fishes/Arpeggi
You and Whose Army?
2 + 2 = 5

No Surprises
Climbing Up the Walls
Paranoid Android


Encore 2:
My Iron Lung
Karma Police