The White Stripes Releasing Live Album Of Final Show

    It seems unlikely that we’ll get any new White Stripes material in the near future following their split in February, but the band are giving us a few farewell gifts. A live album from the duo’s final show together is set to be released on Jack White’s Third Man label, and will simply be titled Live in Mississippi. The vinyl-only release was recorded at Southaven on July 31, 2007, and you can check out the full set list below. There’s also a live DVD by the band in the works, which was recorded at Ralph’s Corner Bar in Moorhead, Minnesota on June 13, 2000, and will be titled Under Moorhead Lights All Fargo Night. No release date for that is forthcoming just yet, but keep an eye on the Third Man website for more details.


    Track listing for Live in Mississippi:


    Stop Breaking Down (Robert Johnson cover)

    Let’s Build A Home

    When I Hear My Name

    Icky Thump

    Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground/As Ugly As I Seem

    The Same Boy You’ve Always Known

    Wasting My Time

    Phonograph Blues (Robert Johnson cover)

    Cannon’/’John The Revelator

    Death Letter (Son House cover)


    Apple Blossom

    You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You’re Told)

    In the Cold, Cold Night

    I Want to Be the Boy to Warm Your Mother’s Heart

    Hotel Yorba

    A Martyr For My Love For You

    Ball And Biscuit

    300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues

    Blue Orchid

    I’m Slowly Turning Into You

    Boll Weevil