Home Thao With the Get Down Stay Down Thao with the Get Down Stay Down Announce <i>Know Better Learn Faster</i>

Thao with the Get Down Stay Down Announce Know Better Learn Faster


Seemingly not wasting a second of her time, Thao Nguyen, along with her band and producer Tucker Martine, has put together another Thao with the Get Down Stay Down record, entitled Know Better Learn Faster. According to the album’s press release, it’s a “break-up record,” with Thao herself adding, “A few of these are just straightforwardly sad.  Sometimes there’s not much room to mince words and music when you feel like shit.”


The album also includes guests Andrew Bird, tUnE-YaRdS, Laura Veirs, Eric Earley of Blizten Trapper, and Nathan Crockett of Horse Feathers.


Know Better Learn Faster is out Oct. 13 on Kill Rock Stars, tracklisting below.


Know Better Learn Faster:

01. The Clap
02. Cool Yourself
03. When We Swam
04. Know Better Learn Faster
05. Body
06. The Give
07. Good Bye Good Luck
08. Trouble Was For
09. Oh. No.
10.Fixed It!
11. Burn You Up
12. But What of the Strangers
13. Easy