Home Soundgarden Soundgarden Detail New Album ‘King Animal’

Soundgarden Detail New Album ‘King Animal’


It’s been sixteen years since Soundgarden last graced the music world with a new album, but all that will change come November 13. That’s the day that their new record, King Animal, hits shelves (surely) with aplomb. It comes out via Seven Four Entertainment and Republic records, and the album’s first single–cheekily titled “Been Away Too Long” will be available September 27.

Longtime grunge producer Adam Kasper manned the boards for King Animal, which the band recorded in their hometown of Seattle. Check out the track list below.



King Animal track listing:

1. Been Away Too Long
2. Non-State Actor
3. By Crooked Steps
4. A Thousand Days Before
5. Blood On The Valley Floor
6. Bones of Birds
7. Taree
8. Attrition
9. Black Saturday
10. Halfway There
11. Worse Dreams
12. Eyelid’s Mouth
13. Rowing