Simian Mobile Disco Releases Temporary Pleasure Details

    Simian Mobile Disco’s been playing shows and releasing singles in advance of their forthcoming album for a while, but now the official details are here. Temporary Pleasure will drop August 17 in the UK, courtesy of Wichita, and features a ton of guests. Jamie Lidell, Beth Ditto, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Chris Keating (Yeasayer), Telepathe, and Alexis Taylor (Hot Chip) all appear on the album.


    August 3 new single “Audacity of Huge” featuring Chris Keating will be released but singles “Synthesise” and “10,000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong” are out now. Tracklisting below.



    Temporary Pleasure


    01 Cream Dream [ft. Gruff Rhys]
    02 Audacity of Huge [ft. Chris Keating]
    03 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong
    04 Cruel Intentions [ft. Beth Ditto]
    05 Off the Map [ft. Jamie Lidell]
    06 Synthesise
    07 Bad Blood [ft. Alexis Taylor]
    08 Turn Up The Dial [ft. Young Fathers]
    09 Ambulance
    10 Pinball [ft. Telepathe]