Home Big K.R.I.T. Prefix and Potholes Present ‘Summer Sampler,’ 24 Brand New Hip-Hop Tracks

Prefix and Potholes Present ‘Summer Sampler,’ 24 Brand New Hip-Hop Tracks


We brought you the first two leaks from this collaborative project last week with Big K.R.I.T.’s “My Interpretation” and Sonnymoon’s “Blast Off.” They were a fitting means of introducing you all to the Summer Sampler as there are hints of struggle-driven consciousness on here along with some electronic music as well. Of course, there is a lot more than that within the 24 brand new tracks, too, such as Intuition’s narrative-heavy “Dear John,” Danny Brown’s NWA-meets-punk “Trunk,” Lushlife’s summery remix of Slum Village’s “EZ Up,” and much, much more. Just peep the track list below and then get to downloading! We hope you enjoy this as much as we do.

Download the Summer Sampler on Mediafire.

Disc 1

  1. Sonnymoon – “Blast Off”
  2. DaVinci – “Mash On Em” (prod. J-Thrill)
  3. Theo Martins – “Another Sky” (prod. Brey Quick)
  4. Co$$ – “Break It Down” (prod. Fonetik)
  5. YC The Cynic – “The War House” (prod. Spills)
  6. Hezekiah – “Cornbread” f. D.R.E.S tha Beatnik (prod. Street Orchestra & Steve McKie)
  7. Max Fischer – “Come Real” f. Conchance (prod. by Inf)
  8. WrittenHouse – “Melodi”
  9. Intuition – “Dear John” (prod. Equalibrum)
  10. Buff1 – “Winner Is” (prod. Dae One)
  11. The Niceguys – “Die Later”
  12. Stalley – “Put Some Good In” (prod. Thoughts for Food)

Disc 2

  1. Leadsmen – “Abyssal Plain”
  2. Big K.R.I.T. – “My Interpretation”
  3. Metermaids – “Show Your Teeth”
  4. Jon Hope – “Voices” (prod. Quest)
  5. Ghostpoet & Rox – “To Something” (Unofficial) (prod. Four Tet)
  6. Cymarshall Law – “Top That” (prod. DJ Absurd)
  7. Danny Brown – “Trunk” (prod. Doe Pesci)
  8. Moe Green – “Masterpiece”
  9. Slum Village – “EZ Up” (Lushlife Sinfonia Remix)
  10. Von Pea – “Boombox” (prod. Aeon)
  11. Smoke DZA – “Riiiiiiight” (prod. Jonny Shipes & Bangout)
  12. Datahowler – “Atom Blues”