Home Posthumous Nikki Sudden projects announced

Posthumous Nikki Sudden projects announced


Though rock veteran Nikki Sudden passed away this past spring, the world will still be treated to his talent one more time as The Truth Doesnt Matter, his final album, will be released October 10 via Secretly Canadian. Before his death, the album had been scheduled for an April release, and Suddens estate has now ensured that this final offering makes it out into the world.


The Truth Doesnt Matter:


01 Seven Miles
02 Don’t Break My Soul
03 The Balld of Johnny and Marianne
04 Talking to the Wrong Guy
05 Green Shield Stamps
06 Jet Star Groove
07 Draggin’ Me Down
08 Nothing Left
09 The Price of Nails
10 Black Tar
11 Burgundy
12 Beyond Hope
13 All This Buttoning and Unbuttoning


Vinyl junkies should also note that a new Nikki Sudden 7 was recently released by Atlantas Robs House Records. Barroom Blues contains two previously unreleased studio tracks that Sudden recorded with members of Southern Bitch last summer. Finally, the coming year promises a Sudden autobiography. The Last Bandit was completed by Sudden before his passing.

Related Links:

Nikki Sudden home page

Previous article Deadly Snakes split
Next article La Route du Rock full lineup revealed
<font size="2"><p><span style="font-size: 8pt; color: black; font-family: Verdana;">Justin Sheppard is a young man who hails from the beautiful city of Montreal. Apparently this city is kind of a "big deal" of late. He is the token Canadian writer of Prefix magazine (or so he suspects). Although Justin has a soft spot for the musical stylings of skinny white boys with guitars, he can appreciate all styles of music. Justin has grand aspirations for the future; namely making enough money through music journalism to move out of his parents basement. Justin figures if Ryan Schreiber can do it, so can he.</span></p></font>