New Order Releasing EP Featuring Full Version Of “Elegia”

    “Elegia” is one of the more emotional songs in the New Order catalog. It’s an instrumental work, originally from the Low-Life album, composed as a tribute to Ian Curtis. The full 18-minute cut of the song became a Holy Grail for fans over the years until it was released on the Retro box set in 2002. Now, the full-length song is getting another dusting off, this time through the New York-based Slow to Speak label. “Elegia” will be backed by Peel Session versions of the Power, Corruption & Lies song “5-8-6” and “The Him” from Movement. It’s available exclusively from Boston record store Dope Jams—head over here to check it out. [via Dummy]