Neil Young To Release ‘A Treasure’ Live Album

    Neil Young has returned to that rocky period in the mid-1980s for his latest reissue project. It was a time when Young was sued by his label, Geffen, and it also saw the release of the critically mauled electronic record, Trans. His live band around that period were called the International Harvesters, and a 12-song recording of their work together titled A Treasure is about to be issued. The tracks are all culled from Young’s 1984-85 tour, and feature a line-up of slide guitarist Ben Keith, fiddle player Rufus Thibodeaux, piano players Spooner Oldham and Hargus “Pig” Robbins, drummer Karl Himmel, and bassists Tim Drummond and Joe Allen. Check out a video of Young discussing the project here, and the full track listing for A Treasure is listed below. [via 24Bit]


    01 “Amber Jean” (9/20/84) Nashville Now TV Nashville, TN*

    02 “Are You Ready For The Country?” (9/21/84) Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati, OH

    03 “It Might Have Been” 9/25/84 Austin City Limits TV Austin, Texas

    04 “Bound For Glory” 9/29/84 Gilleys’s Rodeo Arena Pasadena, TX

    05 “Let Your Fingers Do The Walking” (10/22/84)  Universal City, CA*

    06 “Flying On The Ground Is Wrong” (10/26/84) Greek Theater Berkeley, CA

    07 “Motor City ” (10/26/84) Greek Theater Berkeley, CA

    08 “Soul Of A Woman” (10/26/84) Greek Theater Berkeley, CA*

    09 “Get Back To The Country” (10/26/84) Greek Theater Berkeley, CA

    10 “Southern Pacific” (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair St. Paul, MN

    11 “Nothing Is Perfect” (9/1/85) Minnesota State Fair St. Paul, MN*

    12 “Grey Riders” (9/10/85) Pier 84 New York City, NY*