Home Joy Division Joy Division Releasing 7-Inch Single Box Set

Joy Division Releasing 7-Inch Single Box Set


Joy Division fans afflicted by the current economic downturn may want to look away at this point. A lavish vinyl box set is being released on Dec. 6, which contains 10 7-inch singles featuring some of the band’s most popular songs. The set will be titled “+-“, which was presumably inspired by this “Plus et Min” cover art by Jan Van Munster for the 1988 reissue of “Atmosphere”


Stephen Morris helped oversee the remastering of the songs and Peter Saville was on board to provide artwork for the release, so it looks like this will be a must-buy for any obsessive collectors. The set with be released in an edition of just 5,000 copies, with the first 500 containing an additional piece of art from Saville. There will also be an iTunes version issued at the same time.


The track listing for “+-“ was put together by writer Jon Savage, and looks like this:



A. Warsaw

B. Leaders Of Men



A: No Love Lost

B: Failures



A: Digital

B: Glass



A: Autosuggestion

B: From Safety To Where



A: Transmission

B: Novelty



A: Atmosphere

B: Dead Souls



A: Komakino

B1: Incubation

B2: As You Said



A: Love Will Tear Us Apart

B: These Days



A: She’s Lost Control (12-inch Version)

B: Love Will Tear Us Apart 2 (Pennine Version)



A: Isolation

B: Heart And Soul