Home Can Jonny Greenwood Scores Japanese Film

Jonny Greenwood Scores Japanese Film


Jonny Greenwood is back to film scoring after his 2007 work with There Will Be Blood. This time he’s contributing to the Japanese Film (and obvious Beatles reference) Norwegian Wood, based on the Haruki Murakami book of the same name. Some songs are available right now on Amazon Japan, and the sound track also features three Can tunes. Check out the translated track listing below. [Exclaim]


Norwegian Wood Soundtrack:


01 Jonny Greenwood: “Want to Organize Myself a Little More”
02 Jonny Greenwood: “Grasslands, Wind, Woods”
03 Can: “Mary, Mary, So Contrary”
04 Jonny Greenwood: “I’ll Come See You Again”
05 Jonny Greenwood: “Don’t Read What Hasn’t Been Baptized by Time”
06 Jonny Greenwood: “Reiko”
07 Can: “Bring Me Coffee or Tea”
08 Jonny Greenwood: “Naoko Is Dead”
09 Jonny Greenwood: “Be Good and Stay Quiet”
10 Jonny Greenwood: “Wondered Around”
11 Jonny Greenwood: “Quarter Tone Bloom”
12 Can: “Don’t Turn the Light On, Leave Me Alone”
13 Jonny Greenwood: “Just Take Me When You Take Me”
14 Jonny Greenwood: “Stormy Auditory Hallucinations”