Doseone Announces ‘G Is For Deep’ Album, Streams Lead Single “Last Life”

    Unless my research has failed me, G Is For Deep is the first proper solo album from everything-man Doseone since 2007’s Skeleton Repelent. In the years since then, he’s mostly kept busy working as part of Themselves and 13 & God amidst touring schedules with his other group, Subtle.

    But on May 29, the focus remains completely on Doseone for G Is For Deep, a 10-track collection featuring not a single guest feature. It also boasts quite the intriguing lead single in “Last Life,” which finds Doseone trading in his beat-dominating flow for falsetto-y crooning and electro-pop. You can stream and download the track below. [Stereogum]

    Track listing:

    1. Dancing X
    2. Last Life
    3. I Fell
    4. Thy Pattern
    5. Therapist This
    6. End&Egg
    7. OwlShark
    8. SEE Answer
    9. Arm In Armageddon
    10. The Bends