Home 16-Bit Björk Announces Her Remix Album ‘Bastards’

Björk Announces Her Remix Album ‘Bastards’


Björk has just announced the release of a thirteen-track remix album, bastards, that goes along with her 2011 album Biophilia. According to the whimsical Icelandic musician, the tracks on bastards weren’t necessarily the best tracks from her eight-part remix series—just the ones that seemed to form the most cohesive playlist.

“I felt it important to gather together the essence of the remixes, so I picked a quarter of them for one CD for people who are perhaps not too sassy downloaders or don’t have the time or energy to partake in the hunter-gathering rituals of the internet,” says Björk. Some of these standouts include reworkings by Matthew Herbert, Death Grips, and These New Puritans. Full tracklist below, as well as 16-Bit’s remix of “Hollow.” We have a suggestion for Björk’s next album title: Sassy Downloaders. [Fact Mag]

1. Crystalline (Omar Souleyman Remix)
2. Virus (Hudson Mohawke “Peaches and Guacamol” Rework)
3. Sacrifice (Death Grips Remix)
4. Sacrifice ((Matthew Herbert’s Pins And Needles Mix) edit)
5. Mutual Core (These New Puritans Remix featuring Soloman Is. Song)
6. Hollow (16-bit Remix)
7. Mutual Core (Matthew Herbert’s “Teutonic Plates” Mix)
8. Thunderbolt (Death Grips Remix)
9. Dark Matter (Alva Noto Remodel)
10. Thunderbolt (Omar Souleyman Remix)
11. Solstice (Current Value Remix)
12. Moon (The Slips Remix)
13. Crystalline (Matthew Herbert Remix)