Review ·
  • Carousel
  • I Don t Want To Be A Bride
  • London
  • Fairweather Friends
  • Hear The Bells
  • Dear California
  • Tall Tales For Spring
  • Get Good
  • Marching Line
  • In The End

While recording Rabbits on the Run, Vanessa Carlton contemplated whether she actually wanted to even release the album, which is her fourth. She apparently became more interested in writing scores for films than traditional songs, though she eventually hunkered down and completed the record. She maintained cinematic elements in her approach, however, as she used a children's choir to flesh out certain tracks. The singer-pianist also assembled an indie rock-centric cast of players for the album, such as drummer Patrick Hallahan, of My Morning Jacket, and guitarist Ari Ingber, of the Upwelling. Rabbits on the Run is Carlton's first release since 2007's Heroes & Thieves.

Man Man - Life Fantastic Kelly Rowland Here I Am

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments