Review ·
  • Bonnie "Prince" Billy: "All The Trees of the Field Will Clap Their Hands"
  • The Gregory Brothers: "The Dress Looks Nice on You"
  • Derek Webb: "In the Devil's Territory"
  • Joshua James: "To Be Alone With You"
  • Damion Suomi: "Abraham"
  • Unwed Sailor: "Sister"
  • Wakey!Wakey!: "Size Too Small"
  • Elin Smith: "We Won't Need Legs to Stand"
  • DM Stith: "A Good Man Is Hard to Find"
  • Half-Handed Cloud: "He Woke Me Up Again"
  • Carl Hauck: "Seven Swans"
  • David Crowder*Band: "The Transfiguration"
  • Jason Harrod: "I Went Dancing With My Sister" (B-side)
  • Shannon Stephens: "Waste of What Your Kids Won't Have" (B-side)
  • Inlets: "Borderline" (B-side)

Bonnie "Prince" Billy headlines this track-by-track cover tribute to Sufjan Stevens' 2004 LP Seven Swans. Blog and fledling imprint On Joyful Wings compiled artists as varying as DM Stith, Half-Handed Cloud, Inlets, David Crowder*Band, Wakey!Wakey!, Sufjan's sister Shannon Stephens, and The Gregory Brothers (of "Double Rainbow Song" fame). Stevens didn't help with the making of the digital release, but he did grant the project his full artistic blessing. Proceeds go to the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. Ben and Vesper made the cover artwork.

Death Cab for Cutie - Codes And Keys Mary Mary Something Big

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments