Review ·
  • Brownblue's Passing
  • Chicago
  • Brad's House
  • ...and We Became Sunshine
  • Elliot Travels
  • Anthem of the Arctic Birds
  • Everyone Now Has a Smile
  • Happy Yellow Rainbow
  • Le It Be Known

The Uglysuit is a fresh, energetic young band that hails from the heartland metropolis of Oklahoma City. The band is made up of six friends who have been playing together for so long that they say they feel like family. That bond blossoms on this self-titled album's upbeat, buoyant indie-rock. The band's sound is big and bold, like that of fellow Oklahoma institutions the Flaming Lips and Evangelicals. The album's first single "Chicago" is appropriately named, since the Uglysuit records for the venerable Windy City label Touch and Go.




Calexico - Carried to Dust Death Vessel Nothing Is Precious Enough for Us

This album is incredible!
I can't stop listening to it.


this is wonderful, pastoral pop at its best... They should marry the Fleet Foxes


Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments