Review ·

The release of the Appleseed Cast's seventh album, Sagarmatha, in early 2009 came with some big changes for the band. Two of its members, Aaron Coker and Marc Young, left the post/indie rock act to pursue other interests. They were quickly replaced Nate Whitman and John Momberg, the latter of whom began discussing their new material in July 2010. That material would surface via 2011's Middle States EP, a four-track effort influenced by the band's origins in the Midwest. It also serves as the precursor for their in-the-works eighth album.

The Raveonettes - Raven in the Grave An Horse Walls

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments