Review ·
  • After The Rain (produced by 88-Keys)
  • Gutter Rainbows (produced by M-Phazes)
  • So Low (produced by Shuko)
  • Palookas feat. Sean Price (produced by Marco Polo)
  • Mr. International feat. Nigel Hall (produced by S1)
  • I’m On One (produced by KHRYSIS!)
  • Wait For You feat. Kendra Ross (produced by S1)
  • Ain’t Waiting feat. Outasight (produced by 6th sense)
  • Cold Rain (produced by Ski Beatz)
  • Friends & Family (produced by E. Jones)
  • Tater Tot (produced by Nick Speed)
  • How You Love Me feat. Blaq Toven (produced by Blaq Toven)
  • Uh Oh feat. Jean Grae (produced by Oh No)
  • Self Savior feat. Chace Infinite (produced by Maurice Brown)

Talib Kweli put his solo career on hold briefly following the release of his acclaimed third album, Eardrum. Along with touring and recording with group Idle Worship, he rejoined forces with producer Hi-Tek to make the much anticipated second Reflection Eternal project, 2010's Revolutions Per Minute. But the Brooklyn MC wasn't looking to slow down just yet. Although his planned fourth record, Prisoner of Consciousness remains in the works, he announced via Twitter on Sept. 20, 2010 that he was prepping an additional album. Gutter Rainbows, a title inspired by Catcher In The Rye, is set to feature production from Hi-Tek, Ski Beatz, M-Phazes, S1 (of Strange Fruit Project), and others. Kweli noted further that "Gutter Rainbows will be completely self-financed, and exist outside of the music industry. It is an experiment in freedom. But it ain't free!"

Big Boi - Daddy Fat Sax: Soul Funk Crusader Prince Rama Shadow Temple

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments