Review ·
  • Dead Hearts
  • Wasted Daylight
  • I Died So I Could Haunt You
  • Fixed
  • We Don't Want Your Body
  • He Dreams He's Awake
  • Never Been Good With Change
  • The Passenger
  • The Last Song Ever Written
  • How Much More

The Five Ghosts marks the inaugural release on Stars' own Soft Revolution label. Each of the band's five members participated in writing the new album, resulting in what singer Amy Millan calls "quintessential Stars." It's the band's first full-length album since 2007's In Our Bedroom After the War.


Notable about The Five Ghosts is the band's return to producer Tom McFall, who recorded their breakthrough, 2005's Set Yourself on Fire. Fellow Broken Social Scene member Andrew Whiteman also makes an appearance.


Accompanying the album's release is a summer 2010 U.S. tour. Stars will perform the album in its entirety -- and take audience requests, via its website.

Mulatu Astatke - Mulatu Steps Ahead CocoRosie Grey Oceans

Added album cover art!

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

Track list added too.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments