Review ·
  • Neo Caliban Grides
  • All White
  • Slightly All The Time
  • Drop
  • M.C.
  • Out-Bloody-Rageous
  • As If
  • Dark Swing
  • Intropigling
  • Pigling Bland

Recorded live in 1971 during an interim phase of Soft Machine's career, Drop records the band's transition from progressive rock to free-form fusion. The full-length recording is from the German leg of the tour that year. Soft Machine, from Canterbury, England, had at this point lost drummer and vocalist Robert Wyatt to a solo career. In his place for this recording is Australian jazz drummer Phil Howard, who contributed a wild, unhinged style to the improvisation.



Loney, Dear - Dear John A.R. Rahman Slumdog Millionaire (Music From The Motion Picture)

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments