Review ·
  • Satellite Skin
  • Guilty Cocker Spaniels
  • Autumn Beds
  • The Whale Song
  • Perpetual Motion Machine
  • History Sticks To Your Feet
  • King Rat
  • I've Got It All (Most)

This eight-song EP collects a lesser-known body of Modest Mouse’s recent work: newly recorded versions of outtakes from the recording sessions for their previous two albums--2004’s Good News for People who Like Bad News and 2007’s We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank--and two tracks from earlier singles. So the songs are not brand-new, but most of the recordings are. Modest Mouse released the six refurbished songs on 7” singles in the months preceding the EP’s release, so all the songs have been previously available, but No One’s First, and You’re Next brings them together to present an alternative view of Modest Mouse during the period when it finally reached a mainstream audience.

Various Artists - Speaking My Mind: New Rubble Volume 2 Box Elders Alice and Friends

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments