Review ·
  • The Water Glass
  • Evil New War God
  • Pig House
  • I'll Finish You Off
  • Electric Flower
  • Hospital Up
  • Inhumanity and Death
  • My Generation?
  • P.G. x 3

The Melvins have been making punishing, delightfully twisted loud-heavy since the early 1980s. And though one might have expected the band to have fully indulged their more irrverent side after joining Mike Patton's Ipecac label in 1999 (and indeed they did release their share of questionably nutty stuff), in fact Buzz "King Buzzo" Osborne and Dale Crover have in that time generated some of the most brawny, direct-hit jams of their lengthy partnership. This is due in no small part to the addition of the Big Business boys Coady Willis and Jared Warren in 2006. The drum/bass duo returned for their third album as members of the Melvins in 2010, keeping the hot streak going with The Bride Screamed Murder.

Peter Wolf Crier - Inter-Be Big K.R.I.T. K.R.I.T. Wuz Here

track list added!

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

Just heard the album and it is a worthy listen. Some of it is a departure from past sounds with a song that is part monk sounding. A must for Melvins fans.


Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments