Review ·
  • iNTRO
  • 2-32's
  • Don't Rush Me
  • My Story
  • The Time Is Now
  • Billy Killer
  • Think About It
  • #8
  • American Pimp
  • This World
  • Love Thirst
  • Desparada
  • Smashmouth

Talk of this collaboration between emcee Jean Grae and producer 9th Wonder goes back a few years, but leaks and career bumps dragged this project out. Even the news of the album's actual release has been overshadowed by Grae's retirement, as posted on her MySpace page on April 28. This announcement admittedly places the future of this album, not to mention her entire career, in seeming limbo again. However, the press rolls on as leaks of the "single" "Love Thirst," including a sleek video and a remix featuring Busta Rhymes, continue to make their way out.

Various Artists - Daptone 7-Inch Singles Collection, Vol. 2 Robert Pollard Robert Pollard is Off to Business

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments