Review ·

Oh, Jarvis Cocker, how you woo us in such tantalizing ways with your clever and lyrically tricky little pop songs. Your debut solo album is charming (as it was with Pulp), sly (as usual), and full of innuendo. "Black Magic" and "Don't Let Him Waste Your Time" ooze mid-'90s Britpop from their musical pores, taking us back to a time when we all belonged to a different class. Sure, there is the occasional erroneous entry in your diary ("Disney Time"), but overall, Jarvis is a striking, catchy album with tunes aplenty. Mr. Cocker, we tip our hat to you once more.







  • Loss Adjuster (Excerpt, Pt. 1)
  • Don't Let Him Waste Your Time
  • Black Magic
  • Heavy Weather
  • I Will Kill Again
  • Baby's Coming Back to Me
  • Fat Children
  • From Auschwitz to Ipswich
  • Disney Time
  • Tonite
  • Big Julie
  • Loss Adjuster (Excerpt, Pt. 2)
  • Quantum Theory
  • Don't Let Him Waste Your Time [*][Multimedia Track]
Roky Erickson - You're Gonna Miss Me [Original Soundtrack] The Polyphonic Spree The Fragile Army

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments