Review ·

Lackadaisy pervades the fourth album from Connecticut's Hot Rod Circuit. Having played more often than not a supporting role for bands like Saves the Day and Dashboard Confessional (apropos, Chris Carraba guests on "Unfaithful"), Hot Rod Circuit has never been able to bubble to the top. Things start off okay note with "Inhabit," but songs like "Save You," "Cheap Trick" and "Failure" just reiterate that this band is an uninspired mess that will end their career on someone else's coattails. Very little is unique or memorable about Reality's Coming Through, and despite its experience, the band gives us yet another unexceptional album. It's like watered down diner coffee.


Discuss this review at the Prefix Message Board

Hot Rod Circuit homepage

"Save You" video

"Inhabit" mp3 downloado

  • Inhabit
  • Save You
  • Fear the Sound
  • Cheap Trick
  • Failure
  • Tell the Truth
  • Unfaithful
  • The Best You Ever knew
  • Crossbow
  • Riding a Low
  • Moonlight --- Sunlight
Jedi Mind Tricks - Legacy of Blood Inouk No Danger

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments