Review ·
  • The Liner Notes feat. Aloe Blacc
  • Strangers
  • The Red Carpet feat. Raekwon & Ras Kass
  • It Wasn't Me
  • I Don't Need Love
  • You
  • God Bless That Man
  • Fame feat. Roc Marciano & Prodigy
  • James Hendrix (Stepbrothers)
  • Late For The Sky feat. Slug & Aesop Rock
  • Crash
  • Where You Come From? feat. Rakaa, Lil Fame & Termanology
  • To Be Continued...
  • Falling Down
  • Well Runs Dry feat. Krondon
  • The Epilogue

Dilated Peoples rapper-producer Evidence made his solo debut in 2007 with The Weatherman LP. While the record was critically acclaimed, it above all proved that he could go it alone. Cuts like “Mr. Slow Flow,” which was released as a single, also showed that Evidence has a hint of star power beyond the underground. He followed his debut up with an aptly titled EP, The Layover, that perhaps poked fun at the fact that hip-hop artists tend to see their projects (and careers) sit in a musical purgatory. As such, he spent most of 2009 under the radar until the summer, when he was signed to Rhymesayers Entertainment, home to Brother Ali, Atmosphere, and a slew of successful underground acts. It was that signing that led to the announcement of Cats & Dogs, Evidence’s sophomore effort. So far, he's let on that there will be few guest MCs. He has stated that he plans to link-up again with producers Exile, Sid Roams, DJ Babu, and DJ Khalil.

8 Ball and MJG - Ten Toes Down Airbourne No Guts, No Glory

Album cover art and track list added!

/site_media/uploads/images/users/daba/me-bermudajpg.jpg Daba

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments