Review ·
  • Down Among the Wines and Spirits
  • Complicated Shadows
  • I Felt the Chill Before the Winter Came
  • My All Time Doll
  • Hidden Shame
  • She Handed Me a Mirror
  • I Dreamed of My Old Lover
  • How Deep Is the Red
  • She Was No Good
  • Sulphur to Sugarcane
  • Red Cotton
  • The Crooked Line
  • Changing Partners

Secret, Profane, and Sugarcane , the latest release by Elvis Costello, is dominated by acoustic music, heralding a return to the musical style of his 1986 album, King Of America . Ever the storyteller, Costello's lyrics feature musings on Hans Christian Anderson, P.T. Barnum, and the abolitionist movement. Costello also offers his second collaboration with Loretta Lynn on track "I Felt The Chill."


White Rabbits - It's Frightening New York Dolls Cause I Sez So

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments