Review ·
  • Toeachizown
  • Mirrors
  • (My Funk Goes) On & On
  • LAtrifying
  • Let's Take Off (Far Away!)
  • Tunnels
  • Searchin' 4 Funk's Future
  • Flying V Ride
  • Candy Dancin'
  • Burn Straight Thru U
  • 10 West
  • I Wanna Know
  • Rollin'
  • Love Is Here 2nite (I Can Feel It)
  • Could I Be Losing Another Lover?
  • Show Me the Way U Feel
  • One Less Day
  • I Wanna Thank U (4 Steppin' Into My Life)
  • Brookside Park
  • Hood Pass Intact
  • Kill 'Dat aka Killdatmuthafu*ka
  • Mobbin' Thru Busters
  • Boogie Slyde
  • Come On Outside
  • The Sky Is Ours
  • Nu-Frontiers
  • Spacecapades
  • Fantasy
  • Keep Lookin' 2 the Sky

Toeachizown is the sprawling, two-and-a-half hour debut album from Stone's Throw's "Ambassador of Funk," Dam-Funk. It is made up of five installments: LAtrik, Fly, Life, Hood, and Sky, to be released throughout the fall of 2009. For this album, Dam-Funk drew from his influences, from big names like Prince to the little known funk pioneers from his hometown in L.A. His self-proclaimed "electric-space-funk" is produced with analog synths and vintage drum machines, and divided thematically between the volumes of the set -- for example, LAtrik got its name because it's the most "electric" of the five. Clever, no?

The Mountain Goats - The Life of the World to Come Pearl Jam Backspacer

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments