Review ·
  • Keep Askin'
  • Healing Hands
  • I Couldn't Explain Why
  • Lifeline
  • Off The Ground
  • Jerico
  • The Newspaper
  • A Father's Son
  • Lifeline (Barefeet Version)
  • Keep Askin' (Acoustic)

Washington, D.C. native Clarence Greenwood (a.k.a. Citizen Cope) will release his fifth album in Feb. 2010, but fans who purchased the deluxe edition already got many of the tracks back in November, 2009. According to Cope, Rainwater gets its name from an old childhood friend of his and its sound from the acoustic soul and blues influences the singer-songwriter has long drawn from. The album was recorded partially in Brooklyn, where Cope now resides, and at the Document Room in California. Musicians who make guest appearances on the record include bassist Preston Crump (OutKast, Raphael Saadiq) and go-go bassist Michael “Funky Ned” Neal.

Pat Metheny - Orchestrion Christy and Emily No Rest

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments