News ·

Yann Tiersen Teases New Album

Yann Tiersen will be following up 2011's Skyline with ∞ (Infinity) on May 20 through Mute Records. It's been a while since we've heard from the architect of the Amelie Soundtrack and the fantastic albums Le Phare and La Valse Des Monstres, but the elusive previews of the album are intriguing and it's probably worth finding your way to one of the very few shows he has scheduled at the moment (tour dates below). 

Watch three "prologues" for the album below, filmed on Ushant Island in Brittany, where Tiersen is from. The pre-sale on the album and tickets begins at Wednesday, March 11.



Tour Dates:

05.08 Barcelona, Spain

05.12  Le Temps Machine - Tours, France

05.14  ICE - London, UK (sold out)

05.25-26 Teatre De La Cuidad - Mexico City, Mexico

05.28 9:30 Club - Washington DC

05.30-31 Highline Ballroom, New York City

06.01 The Sinclair - Cambridge, MA

06.03 Soda Club - Montreal, Canada

06.04 The Opera House - Toronto, Canada

06.06 The Crofoot Ballroom - Detroit, MI

06.07 The Bottom Lounge - Chicago, IL

06.08 Cedar Cultural Center - Minneapolis, MN

06.10 Bluebird Lounge - Salt Lake City, UT

06.13 Neumo's - Seattle, WA

06.14 The Rio Theatre - Vancouver, Canada

06.15 Wonder Ballroom - Portland, OR

06.17 Regency Ballroom - San Francisco, CA

06.18 Rio Theatre - Santa Cruz, CA

06.20 The Fonda Theatre - Los Angeles, CA

06.26 Royal Festival Hall - London, UK

10.27 The Olympia - Paris, France



01. Slippery Stones

02. Midsummer Evening

03. Ar Maen Bihan

04. Lights

05. Grønjørð

06. Steinn

07. In Our Minds

08. The Crossing

09. Meteorite

Jay, Jay-Z, Memphis Bleek, Nas - Memphis Bleek Started The Jay Z vs. Nas Beef Butch Dawson Prefix Premiere: Butch Dawson "Yada Yada" (Video)
Yann Tiersen

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments