Xzibit’s ‘Napalm’ Gets Release Date, Rapper Preps Iraq Documentary

    Xzibit is readying the release of Napalm, his first album since 2006’s Full Circle. After coming to Napalm as the album’s final title, X released an eponymous single earlier in the year that featured Travis Barker of Blink 182 and DJ Sid (or #0) of Slipknot. If you were underwhelmed by the song or those features, you’ll be more pleased to learn Napalm will see contributions from Tha Alkaholiks, Dr. Dre, E-40, Wiz Khalifa, Mobb Deep’s Prodigy, David Banner, Crooked I and Xzibit’s own mother, Trena Joiner, among others.

    In addition to the upcoming album, Xzibit is planning to release a four-part documentary covering a recent trip to Iraq. Speaking with All Hip Hop, he said:

    It was surreal when we visited real, relevant places like Saddam Hussein’s Palace and actually filmed my video and documentary in there. I believe I have a lot to offer when it comes to the connections I make between my personal life, the state of world events and the music.

    Below you can see the Napalm tracklist, with guest spots and production credits included. [HHDX]

    Xzibit – Napalm:

    1. State Of Hip-Hop Vs. Xzibit (Prod. By Beat Butcher)
    2. Everything (Prod. By Rick Rock)
    3. Dos Equise Ft. RBX
    4. Something More Ft. Prodigy
    5. Gangsta Gangsta (Prod. By DJ Chill)
    6. Forever A G Ft. Wiz Khalifa (Prod. By E. Dan)
    7. 1983 Ft. Trena Joiner (Xzibit’s Mom) (Prod. By Insane Wayne)
    8. Stand Tall Ft. Slim Da Mobster (Prod. By S1)
    9. Spread It Out (Prod. By 21)
    10. Up Out The Way Ft. E-40 (Prod. By Rick Rock)
    11. Napalm (Prod. By 1500 Or Nothin’) (Drums By Travis Barker; Scratches By Sid (Of Slipknot))
    12. Meaning Of Life Ft. Ret. Staff Sargent Shilo Harris (U.S. Army)
    13. Louis XIII Ft. King T & Tha Alkaholiks (Prod. By Dr. Dre)
    14. Enjoy The Night Ft. David Banner, Wiz Khalifa & Brevi (Prod. By David Banner)
    15. Movie Ft. Crooked I, Slim Da Mobster & Game (Prod. By Akon)
    16. I Came To Kill (Prod. By !llmind)
    17. Killer’s Remorse Ft. Bishop Lamont, B-Real & Demrick (Prod. By Focus)
    18. 1983 StringAcapella