News ·

Woodsist Compiliation Released to Tape and Vinyl July 20

Do you use your old CDs as beverage coasters? Is your iPod currently in use as a paperweight? If so, you're either a) my grandfather or b) the target audience for Woodsist's new compilation, Welcome Home / Diggin' the Universe: A Woodsist Compilation. The comp, which features exclusive tracks from Alex Bleeker, Nodzzz, and label-owners Woods, among other Woodsist artists, will be released on July 20 on vinyl and tape only. This is good news if you're a member of the AARP or are hip to the point of Neo-Luddism. But if you don't fit either of those categories, you won't get left out entirely; a few of the tracks are being hosted via Pitchfork. The full tracklist includes:


A1 Woods: "I'm Not Gone"
A2 Run DMT: "Richard"
A3 White Fence: "The Love Between"
A4 The Fresh & Onlys: "Heel.Toe."
A5 The Mantles: "Bad Movies"
A6 Skygreen Leopards: "Catch"
A7 Alex Bleeker: "Gettin By"
B1 Moon Duo: "A Little Way Different" 
B2 City Center: "Box of Rain"
B3 caUSE co-MOTION!: "Over You"
B4 Art Museums: "Darling Are You Out of Your League Again"
B5 Nodzzz: "Old Clothes"
B6 Ducktails: "Sun Out My Window"

Whaddya think, is that Woods track worth busting out the old cassette player? Sound off below!

Nirvana, The Vasalines - The Vaselines Annouce First Album In 20 Years Alain Johannes, Desert Sessions, Eagles of Death Metal, Josh Homme, Mini Mansions, Queens of the Stone Age Josh Homme's Rekords Rekords Teams Up With Dangerbird Records
Alex Bleeker

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments