Wilco’s New Album, ‘The Whole Love,’ Due Out In September

    Just three days after we heard their new single — the bouncy, rollickin’ “I Might” — Wilco has announced the name and release date of their eighth album. And barring any delays, we should be playing the hell out of the 12 tracks of The Whole Love in late September. A release calls it a “veritable sonic stew” as the album contains dense layers of guitars, keyboards, synthesizers, Mellotron, strings, loops and more. That might seem like a lot on paper — and, truthfully, it is — but Jeff Tweedy and company have shown they can handle almost anything they decide to tackle. The album will be their first release via their new label, dBpm Records, which they formed this past January. It also serves as the follow-up to ’09’s Wilco (The Album).


    The Whole Love drops Sept. 27. View the track listing below.


    01 Art of Almost

    02 I Might

    03 Sunloathe

    04 Dawned On Me

    05 Black Moon

    06 Born Alone

    07 Open Mind

    08 Capitol City

    09 Standing O

    10 Rising Red Lung

    11 Whole Love

    12 One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)