News ·

Wilco & Billy Bragg Share 'Mermaid Avenue Vol. III' Artwork, Track List

It was just last week that we reported on Wilco and Billy Bragg's plans to release a box set of their work dedicated to performing "recovered" Woody Guthrie lyrics. And within that set there will be a third entry in their Mermaid Avenue series that until today remained slightly mysterious. Most of the details have hit the web this afternoon, however, as we now know the track listing and what the cover looks like. That's the artwork above this text and you can view all the track titles below. If you can remember, we've already sort of heard Wilco's take on "The Jolly Banker." Stream that here. [Aux]

  1. Bugeye Jim
  2. When The Roses Bloom Again
  3. Gotta Work
  4. My Thirty Thousand
  5. Ought To Be Satisfied Now
  6. Listening To The Wind That Blows
  7. Go Down To The Water
  8. Chain Of Broken Hearts
  9. Jailcell Blues
  10. Don’t You Marry
  11. Give Me A Nail
  12. The Jolly Banker
  13. Union Prayer
  14. Be Kind To The Boy On The Road
  15. Ain’ta Gonna Grieve
  16. Tea Bag Blues
  17. I’m Out To Get
Slugabed - Slugabed Announces Debut Album, 'Time Team,' & Shares Daedelus Remix Dean Blunt, Hype Williams, Inga Copeland Hype Williams' Dean Blunt And Inga Copeland Prep 'Black Is Beautiful'
Billy Bragg

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments