News ·

White Stripes unveil 'Icky Thump' tracklist

The White Stripes unveiled the 13 tracks that will appear on their upcoming album Icky Thump. Any guesses as to what direction the band will take on this album?
1. Icky Thump
2. You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You're Told)
3. 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues
4. Conquest
5. Bone Broke
6. Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
7. St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)
8. Little Cream Soda
9. Rag and Bone
10. I'm Slowly Turning Into You
11. A Martyr for My Love for You
12. Catch Hell Blues
13. Effect and Cause
Devin the Dude, The Wombats, Young Buck - Freestyles from Devin the Dude, Young Buck Nine Inch Nails NIN 'Year Zero' album stream
Album Announcement
Pop Montreal
Track list

i heard it's all berlin-style minimal techno.

Mike Krolak

I don't think they can reveal any more of their old souls than they already have, so I imagine that given their history (and song/album titles), they'll probably return to more of their early blues-rock selves. Even if not to the same extent.


Its suppose to be a very had sounding album. I have pleanty of faith it will be an awsome album. Jack White knows his shit.

John William

[...] rock star omnipresence, but you can’t deny he’s a hardworking man. Just as Icky Thump gets ready to drop, with all the touring and other promotional requirements that will create for [...]

» Raconteurs recording new album » Blo

[...] we’ve already announced the release of the White Stripes’ new album, revealed the tracklist, unveiled the cover, posted an mp3 of the first single and reported the tour dates, it’s only [...]

» Video: White Stripes “Icky Thump&#82

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments