Watch/Hear This Incredible Nine-Song Mash-Up

    Today one of the most ambitious mash-ups ever surfaced on the Internet. A gentleman named Chris from music composition/sound design company Ithaca Audio put together this track and its visual accompaniment.

    “Don’t Hold Back, Just Push Things Forward” combines an impressive nine songs, most of them simultaneous, incredibly smoothly. Starting with the Shaft theme and ending with the Streets’ “Push Things Forward,” it’s quite a three minutes. Watch the video and take a look at the tracklist down below. [NME]

    “Don’t Hold Back, Just Push Things Forward” track list:

    Isaac Hayes – Theme from Shaft
    John Williams – The Imperial March
    Leftfield – Phat Planet
    Chemical Brothers – Galvanized
    Sugarhill Gang – Apache (Switch Remix — A bit patchy)
    Fatboy Slim – Praise You
    Doug Wood Band – Drag Racer (BBC Snooker Theme)
    Daft Punk – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
    The Streets – Push things forward