Watch A Trailer For The Faint’s ‘Danse Macabre’ Deluxe Edition

    More than a decade later, the Faint are getting ready to release a deluxe edition of their seminal Danse Macabre. The Omaha, Nebraska dance-punks will rerelease the 2001 album later this month will tons of bonus material. The new version is set to include an extra disc of material and a DVD of footage of the band, projection videos from past shows, the music video for “Agenda Suicide” and live recordings.

    Today the boys debut a one-minute trailer for the release, composed, seemingly, of some of that archival footage. Watch that video and check out the new track list below and pick up the Dance Macabre Deluxe Edition digitally Oct. 30 or physically Nov. 19 via Saddle Creek Records.

    Danse Macabre Deluxe Edition Track List:

    Disc One (Remastered Album):

    1. Agenda Suicide
    2. Glass Danse
    3. Total Job
    4. Let The Poison Spill From Your Throat
    5. Your Retro Career Melted
    6. Posed To Death
    7. The Conductor
    8. Violent
    9. Ballad Of A Paralysed Citizen

    Disc Two (Bonus Material)

    1. Take Me to the Hospital (originally appeared on “Saddle Creek 50”)
    2. Mote (originally appeared on the “Dust/Mote” 12″)
    3. Dust (originally appeared on the “Dust/Mote” 12″)
    4. Falling Out of Love at This Volume (originally appeared as a b-side on the German “Agenda Suicide” CD single)
    5. The Conductor (Thin White Duke Remix) (originally appeared on “Danse Macabre Remixes” )
    6. Glass Danse (Out Hud Remix) (previously unreleased)