News ·

Unknown Mortal Orchestra Remix DOM, Aaliyah, Bone Thugs On Modular Mix

Unknown Mortal Orchestra's self-titled debut is so strong that frontman Ruban Nielson could have just filled this Modular mix with album cuts and some of his favorite tunes. Would it have been lazy? Kind of. Would it have worked? Definitely. But Nielson went the extra mile here by offering up warped-as-fuck remixes of a series of indie and R&B joints. Anyone spending their Friday afternoon in a drug-induced haze will probably lose their shit to this mix. It features finely tripped-out remixes of Brandy and Monica's "The Boy is Mine," DOM's "Jesus," and Aaliyah's "Try Again," among others. Just make sure you don't stare off into the sun for too long after you hit play.


You can stream and download the mix below. The track listing is under the Soundcloud widget.


Modcast #82 Unknown Mortal Orchestra by The FADER


01 Grayson Gilmore: I Am A Light (UMO Remix)
02 DOM: Jesus (UMO Remix)
03 Brandy: I Wanna Be Down (UMO Remix)
04 SWV: Weak (UMO Remix)
05 Unknown Mortal Orchestra: Moebius’ Theme
06 Bone Thugs N Harmony: First Of Tha Month (UMO Remix)
07 Brandy & Monica: The Boy Is Mine (UMO Remix)
08 Neneh Cherry: Buffalo Stance (UMO Remix)
09 Unknown Mortal Orchestra: Iris’ Theme
10 Aaliyah: Try Again (UMO Remix)



Caribou, Jacques Greene, Radiohead - Stream: Caribou And Jacques Greene's Radiohead Remixes Justice Track List Revealed For Justice's New LP
Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments