Underworld Announces ‘Barking’ Tracklisting, U.K. Release Date

    Karl Hyde and Rick Smith have revealed the details on Barking, Underworld’s first new album in three years which is chock full of collaborators including trance veteran Paul van Dyk, drum & bass producer High Constrast as well as dubstep artists Appleblim and Al Tourettes. In fact, Hyde and Smith only do without company on one track, album closer “Louisiana.”


    According to Resident Advisor, the veteran techno duo wrote all nine Barking tunes at their Essex studio before shipping off the unfinished product to the guest artists, who added their own production touches from there. While there’s no U.S. release date set as of yet, the follow-up to 2007’s Oblivion with Bells will be out in the U.K. on Sept. 13 through Cooking Vinyl. 


    Barking will be released in the U.S. through OM.


    Barking tracklisting: 


    01. Bird 1 feat. Dubfire

    02. Always Loved A Film feat. Mark Knight & D. Ramirez

    03. Scribble feat. High Contrast

    04. Hamburg Hotel feat. Appleblim & Al Tourettes

    05. Grace feat. Dubfire

    06. Between Stars feat. Mark K & D. Ramirez

    07. Diamond Jigsaw feat. Paul van Dyk

    08. Moon In Water feat. High Contrast

    09. Louisiana




    [via Consequence of Sound]