Ty Segall Band To Release ‘Live in San Francisco’ Album

    Ty Segall will release a new live album, Live in San Francisco, recorded with his live band at the Rickshaw Stop in San Francisco, CA, on January 26 via Castle Face (via Pitchfork). The album comes as part of the Castle Face live series, which previously released an album by Fuzz, another of Segall’s projects, and will be accompanied by black-and-white photographs of the show shot by Brian Pritchard.

    In anticipation of the release, Castle Face has shared one of the tracks off the album, “What’s Inside Your Heart.” Listen here:

    Only one other album has been released under the Ty Segall Band name, which includes bassist Mikal Cronin, guitarist Charles Mootheart, and drummer Emily Rose Epstein: 2012’s well-received Slaughterhouse. This also comes just a few months after Segall’s latest solo album, Manipulator. Next week, the garage rocker is set to release $ingle$ 2, a compilation of covers, singles and rare tracks, and a sequel to the 2011 release Singles: 2007-2010.

    Live in San Francisco tracklist:

    1. Wave Goodbye
    2. Slaughterhouse
    3. Death
    4. I Bought My Eyes
    5. Feel
    6. The Hill
    7. Thank God for the Sinners
    8. Skin
    9. Standing at the Station
    10. What’s Inside Your Heart