News ·

Twilight Singers Set To Return With Fifth Album In February


Those Greg Dulli diehards (and I happen to know quite a few) who've been pining for new Twilight Singers material for nearly five years needn't wait any longer come Feb. 15, 2011, as that marks the release date for Dynamite Steps, the band's first album since 2006's Powder Burns


Twilight Singers' fifth effort was "shot on location" at various locales near and dear to Dulli, including New Orleans, Los Angeles and the desolate land that houses the Joshua Tree. Guests tagging along for the ride this time around include fellow Gutter Twin and longtime cohort Mark Lanegan (of course), Ani DiFranco, Joseph Arthur, Petra Haden and The Verve's Nick McCabe. 


Expect Dulli-esque themes of life and death along with mortality and immortality to course through the eleven songs on Dynamite Steps, which is being released via Sub Pop. Dulli, who's currently in the midst of his "An Evening With" solo tour, has previously posted one of the new Twilight tracks, "Blackbird and the Fox", for free download on the band's official site. And yes, TS fans, the band will announce its 2011 worldwide touring plans shortly. 


Dynamite Steps track listing:


01. Last Night In Town

02. Be Invited

03. Waves

04. Get Lucky

05. On The Corner

06. Gunshots

07. She Was Stolen

08. Blackbird And The Fox

09. Never Seen No Devil

10. The Beginning Of The End

11. Dynamite Steps

Lupe Fiasco - SPONSORED: Prefix Picks For PiiQ Music Monday Jay-Z Jay-Z Talks 'Decoded,' 'The Hits Collection,' More with Tim Westwood
Twilight Singers

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments