Trent Reznor’s ‘The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo’ Details Unveiled

    We already know that Mute Records and Null Corporation are releasing Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross’s score for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo on Dec. 9, but now more details on the recording have emerged. Reznor has posted about it on the Nine Inch Nails website, saying: 

    For the last fourteen months Atticus and I have been hard at work on David Fincher’s “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”. We laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers. The result is a sprawling three-hour opus that I am happy to announce is available for pre-order right now for as low as $11.99.

    The iTunes store is taking pre-orders for the album now, and anyone who does that will receive an instant download of the pair’s cover of Led Zeppelin’s “Immigrant Song” with Karen O on vocals. Naturally, that track has already leaked online and can be heard over here, but you can also hear a further six tracks for free (well, the price of an email address) by heading over to the Null Corporation website.

    The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo soundtrack will be available in a variety of formats, including regular and HD downloads on Dec. 9, a triple CD edition on Dec. 27, and a six-LP box set signed by Reznor and Ross on Feb. 6.

    The track listing for the record looks like this:


    1. Immigrant Song (Led Zeppelin cover) [ft. Karen O]
    2. She Reminds Me of You
    3. People Lie All the Time
    4. Pinned and Mounted
    5. Perihelion
    6. What If We Could?
    7. With The Flies
    8. Hidden in Snow
    9. A Thousand Details
    10. One Particular Moment
    11. I Can’t Take It Anymore
    12. How Brittle the Bones
    13. Please Take Your Hand Away
    14. Cut Into Pieces
    15. The Splinter
    16. An Itch
    17. Hypomania
    18. Under the Midnight Sun
    19. Aphelion
    20. You’re Here
    21. The Same as the Others
    22. A Pause for Reflection
    23. While Waiting
    24. The Seconds Drag
    25. Later Into the Night
    26. Parallel Timeline With Alternate Outcome
    27. Another Way of Caring
    28. A Viable Construct
    29. Revealed in the Thaw
    30. Millennia
    31. We Could Wait Forever
    32. Oraculum
    33. Great Bird of Prey
    34. The Heretics
    35. A Pair of Doves
    36. Infiltrator
    37. The Sound of Forgetting
    38. Of Secrets
    39. Is Your Love Strong Enough? [Bryan Ferry cover]