News ·

Track List Revealed for DJ Premier's Label Compilation, 'Get Used to Us'

DJ Premier is a busy man. When he's putting together collaborative albums with KRS-One and Pete Rock, respectively, he's working on establishing artists both old and new with Year Round Records. One way Premo is looking to further that goal is through his upcoming compilation, Get Used to Us. The 16-track album features a slew of artists who many of us have become familiar with thanks to either Premo's co-sign, his production for the artist, or both. And now, those of you on the fence about purchasing the record can sleep easy after checking the recently revealed track list, which you can view below. It looks like a solid lineup, though I wish there was more original material. For one, that Joell Ortiz track has been out for a while.


Get Used to Us is due out Dec. 7.'


Track List:

01 Blaq Poet – Bang Dis!
02 NYG’z – Policy
03 Nick Javas – Opportunity Knoccs
04 Khaleel – Hot Flames
05 Dynasty – Epic Dynasty
06 MC Eiht – Fine By Me
07 Young Maylay – Temptation
08 Krs-One 5% f. Grand Puba
09 NYG’z – Ya Dayz R #’d (NYG Remix) f. Lady Of Rage, Bumpy Knuckles & Royce da 5’9″
10 Joell Ortiz – Sing Like Bilal
11 Tef – Married 2 the Game f. Styles P
12 Nick Javas – Not A Game
13 Blaq Poet – Ain’t Nuttin’ Changed (rmx) f. MC Eiht & Young Maylay
14 Tef – Lifetime Membership f. Saigon & Papoose
15 Khaleel – Rappin’ Exercise f. Panchi (of NYGz)
16 Freddie Foxxx – The Gang Starr Bus



Blur, Gorillaz - Damon Albarn Says Blur Is Planning Something "Small" In January Kanye West Kanye West's Media Trainer Quit After Today Show Interview
DJ Premier

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments