Track List, Art Revealed for Ghostface Killah’s ‘Apollo Kids’

    I recently checked out an interview with Ghostface Killah that included a revelation that he was working on a pair of albums, Supreme Clientele 2 and Blue & Cream. But aside from that, I haven’t heard much about those records. Until, of course, GFK announced out of nowhere that Apollo Kids, his ninth album, would be dropping in December. He also made it clear that it would serve as the precursor to a bigger project, whatever that may be. From the track list, though, it’s appearing that Apollo Kids will at least be one hell of a lyrical affair. I mean, Ghostface and Black Thought together on a track? Rap nerds beware: You might have a heart attack.


    Apollo Kids is due out Dec. 14. The track list is below:


    1. Purified Thoughts featuring GZA & Killah Priest
    2. Superstar featuring Busta Rhymes
    3. Black Tequila featuring Cappadonna & Trife
    4. Drama featuring Joell Ortiz & The Game
    5. 2getha Baby
    6. Starkology
    7. In Tha Park featuring Black Thought
    8. Handcuffin’ Them Hoes featuring Jim Jones
    9. Street Bullies featuring Sheek Louch, Wiggs & Sungod
    10. Ghetto featuring Raekwon, Cappadonna & U-God
    11. Troublemakers featuring Raekwon, Method Man & Redman
    12. Rockbox
    13. How You Like Me Baby featuring Fabolous (iTunes Bonus)


    [Nah Right]