Thom Yorke’s Atoms For Peace Share Details On ‘Amok’ LP

    If, like me, you’ve been feeling those first pangs of Yorke withdrawal since the Radiohead summer tour, stop your worrying. Everyone’s favorite diminutive thrashy dancer is busy prepping some new tunes to launch into the world with the help of his friends Flea, Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker, and Mauro Refosco. The formerly live-only lineup Atoms for Peace have officially confirmed the details of their debut record–and it’ll be here in just a few months.

    The LP, entitled Amok, will see a Feb. 26 release date via XL Recordings. Visit Atoms for Peace’s official website to enjoy an animated audiovisual teaser, preorder the album, and sign up for the band’s email list. 

    Stream single “Default” and take a gander at the record’s full track list below. [P4K]



    01. Before Your Very Eyes
    02. Default
    03. Ingenue
    04. Dropped
    05. Unless
    06. Stuck Together Pieces
    07. Judge Jury and Executioner
    08. Reverse Running
    09. Amok