Thom Yorke: Radiohead To Tour In 2012, Atoms For Peace Album Almost Done

    Thom Yorke recently stopped by the BBC Radio 1 studios to appear on the air with Gilles Peterson and spill the beans on two interesting developments. His main gig, Radiohead, will apparently be launching a proper tour in 2012 while his relatively new side project, Atoms for Peace, are finishing up their album. You will remember that Atoms for Peace features Yorke playing alongside Flea, Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker, and Mauro Refosco.

    Aside from making those announcements, Yorke also spun some of his favorite tunes as has become his wont as of late. His playlist for BBC Radio 1 features some of his solo material along with tracks by Modeselektor, Massive Attack, Flying Lotus, and Jai Paul. He also played Jamie xx’s much-anticipated remix of “Bloom,” off Radiohead’s The King of Limbs.

    You can stream the radio show at BBC Radio 1.