The XX Gives Details On Remix EP

    After Coexist came out, it seemed like the xx remixes were a dime a dozen, streaming out like a hot press. While some were notable and others lackluster, it seems that the band will be making some remix selections for their forthcoming remix EP entitled HVNXX.

    Set to arrive on November 11, the EP will included reinterpreted renditions of select cuts from their latest album Coexist. Contributions will include remixes from Mistakes Are OK, New Jackson, and more. 

    In other xx related news, the band is currently working on a new album to serve as a followup to Coexist. According to the band, the writing process is underway and they have “skeletons of songs,” and “bare rough demos.” 

    Check out the tracklist to the EP below.

    The xx – HVNXX EP (Tracklist)

    Fiction (Marc Piñol Remix)

    Reunion (Mistakes Are Ok Remix)

    Missing (Round Remix)

    Swept Away (New Jackson Remix)