The Streets’ Mike Skinner Releasing 10 New Songs On Soundtrack Album

    Mike Skinner has almost called time on the Streets—his last announced duties under the name will be a headline appearance at the Freeze Festival in London over the weekend of Oct. 28-29. But he’s already planning for the future, with 10 new songs under his own name set to appear on a soundtrack album for the Brit comedy The Inbetweeners on Aug. 22. The film is an extension of the popular TV show of the same name, which follows the painfully funny antics of four boys undergoing some desperately awkward high school growing pains. Skinner’s work should be a perfect fit for such bawdy material, and the titles (“Pussay Patrol,” “Clunge in a Barrel”) suggests his post-Streets material isn’t going to vary wildly from his familiar style.


    Full track listing for The Inbetweeners Movie OST:


    01 Miles Kane: “Quicksand”

    02 Mike Skinner: “No Problemo”

    03 “Mental Holiday” (From The Inbetweeners)

    04 The Vines: “Gimme Love”

    05 Ke$ha: “Blow” (Cirkut Remix)

    06 “Introduce Yourself” (From The Inbetweeners)

    07 Yolanda Be Cool: “We No Speak Americano” (Radio Edit)

    08 Axwell – ‘Nothing But Love” (Radio Edit)

    09 Mike Skinner: “Fernando’s Theme”

    10 “You’re A Virgin” (From The Inbetweeners)

    11 Mike Skinner: “Twenty Euros”

    12 Mike Skinner: “Waving Not Drowning”

    13 “He Shoots He Scores” From The Inbetweeners)

    14 Mike Skinner: “Clunge In A Barrel”

    15 Deer Tick: “Twenty Miles”

    16 Calvin Harris: “Feel So Close” (Benny Benassi Remix)

    17 Mike Skinner: “We Are Go’”

    18 Everything Everything: “MY KZ, YR BF” (Grum Remix)

    19 Mike Skinner: “Moanatronic 5000”

    20 Mike Skinner: “Whatever It Takes”

    21 “Two Man Job” (From The Inbetweeners)

    22 Mike Skinner: “Do It”

    23 Sean Kingston: “Party All Night (Sleep All Day)”

    24 Morning Runner: “Gone Up In Flames”

    25 Mike Skinner: “Pussay Patrol”

    26 “To The Pussay” (From The Inbetweeners)


    [via NME]