The Roots, Hot Chip, Nicolas Jaar Announced For Sónar 2012

    The annual Sónar music festival is firmly established in Europe, with the event now entering its eighteenth year of operation. It takes place over three days in Barcelona, offering some of the best acts in the electronic music fields, and occasionally offering a stage to artists outside that field.

    This year Sónar in Barcelona will take place from June 14-16, and will feture performances from the Roots, Hot Chip, Fatboy Slim, Squarepusher, Nicolas Jaar and many others. The festival is also staging festivals in Cape Town, Tokyo and Sao Paulo, with the latter becoming the biggest event the organizers have staged outside Barcelona.

    Head over to this link for ticket information, and check out the artists announced so far for the Barcelona incarnation of Sónar.

    • The Roots
    • Deadmau5
    • Hot Chip
    • Modeselektor
    • James Blake (DJ set)
    • Fatboy Slim
    • Amon Tobin’s ISAM
    • Squarepusher
    • Nicolas Jaar
    • Luciano
    • Azari & III
    • Jacques Lu Cont
    • Friendly Fires
    • Metronomy
    • John Talabot
    • Julio Bashmore
    • Mary Anne Hobbs vs Blawan
    • Laurent Garnier presents LBS
    • Jacques Greene
    • Darkside (Nicolas Jaar & Dave Harrington)
    • Mouse On Mars
    • Trevor Jackson
    • Peaking Lights
    • Austra
    • Supersilent feat. John Paul Jones
    • Diamond Version (Alva Noto, Byetone, Atsuhiro Ito)
    • Maya Jane Coles
    • When Saints Go Machine
    • Dago
    • Uner
    • The Suicide of Western Culture
    • Plapla Pinky
    • Psilosamples
    • BBC Radio 1 presents Annie Mac & guests, plus showcases from Hyperdub (Kode9, Cooly G, Scratcha DVA), Brainfeeder (Thundercat, Kutmah, Lapalux) and 100% Silk (Ital, Maria Minerva, LA Vampires, Magic Touch)