New group The Hookham Boys consists of members of Spiritualized, Cocteau Twins, Massive Attack

    This has got to the dream of more than a few fans of British music of the 80s and 90s. A supergroup that includes members of Spiritualized, Cocteau Twins, Massive Attack, Goldfrapp, and Echo and the Bunnymen has formed, and are playing tomorrow night at The Library in the Islington neighborhood of London for the charity, Teenage Cancer Trust.

    The group goes by the name, The Hookham Boys.

    The band includes Damon Reece (Massive Attack, Echo And The Bunnymen, Spiritualized), Alex Lee (Placebo, Suede, Goldfrapp), Sean Cook (Spiritualized), Joe Allen (Strangelove), Jake Drake Brockman (Echo And The Bunnymen), Vincent Pellegrino and Elizabeth Fraser (Cocteau Twins).

    The group seems to be departing from the styles of the bands that made its members famous–apparently, the music of The Hookham Boys’ will have something of a country-western vibe. That said, considering the staying power of many of these bands, it will be the first time that many fans of groups like the Cocteau Twins will be able to see these musicians live. [Sources: NME, Subba-Cultcha]